User menu

Accès à distance en utilisant le proxy de l'UCL :

https://proxy.bib.ucl.ac.be/proxy-dial

Welcome !

DIAL.pr is the digital repository for research and scholarship - including published and unpublished papers - produced at the Université catholique de Louvain (UCL), l'Université de Namur (UNamur) and the Université Saint-Louis (USL-B). All faculty, staff, and graduate students can deposit into DIAL.pr.

 


What is DIAL.pr ?

DIAL.pr is an institutional repository that collects, disseminates, and provides persistent and reliable access to the research and scholarship of faculty, staff, and students at the Université catholique de Louvain at Urbana-Champaign. Faculty, staff, and graduate students can deposit their research and scholarship—unpublished and, in many cases, published—directly into DIAL.pr. Departments can use DIAL.pr to distribute their working papers, technical reports, or other research material.


DIAL.pr Mission

DIAL.pr aims to complement traditional scholarly publishing. The DIAL.pr service preserves and provides persistent and reliable access to the digital works of faculty, staff, and students to give them the greatest possible recognition. DIAL.pr centralizes the twin goals of access and preservation, as do other institutional repositories, to provide the maximal campus commitment toward achieving these ends.

BICTEL / e

In 2001 the Bibliothèque interuniversitaire de la Communauté francophone de Belgique (BICfB) launched the project "BICTEL / e": The aim of this project was to bring together in a common directory and make freely available online in full-text, production research (theses and e-prints) of the nine universities of the French Community of Belgium. The operational prototype made in 2003 is the basis of the project "Institutional repositories". BICTEL continues to serve as a gateway to electronic theses of the Belgian French-speaking universities.

Partners

Initiated by the BICfB, which funded the project started, DIAL is directed and monitored at the ex-Académie Louvain library by the Steering Committee (composed of the four chief librarians and a project manager) and the monitoring committee of the Academy (composed of members of the Steering Committee and two representatives from each institution).


Technology Platform

The choice fell on the Vital software (developed by the ex-company VTLS, now III Innovative and Fedora platform. These tools are designed specifically for the needs of institutional repository and are used worldwide.


More

You'll find all information you need to look for contents or contribute into the DIAL repository with the following link, "Help for DIAL.pr".

Menu utilisateur

Accès à distance ? S'identifier sur le proxy UCLouvain | Saint-Louis

Bienvenue !

Onglets principaux

 

DIAL.pr est le dépôt institutionnel pour la recherche et le savoir produit à l'Université catholique de Louvain, L'Université de Namur, et l'Université Saint-Louis-Brussels. Toutes les facultés, le personnel et les étudiants diplômés peuvent déposer dans DIAL. pr.

 


Qu'est-ce que DIAL.pr? 

DIAL. pr est un dépôt institutionnel qui recueille, diffuse et fournit un accès permanent et fiable à la recherche et aux travaux scientifiques du corps professoral, du personnel et des étudiants de l'Université catholique de Louvain. Les membres du corps professoral, le personnel et les étudiants des cycles supérieurs peuvent déposer leurs travaux de recherche - non publiés et, dans bien des cas, publiés - directement dans DIAL. pr. Les départements peuvent utiliser DIAL. pr pour diffuser leurs documents de travail, rapports techniques ou autre matériel de recherche.


Mission de DIAL.pr

DIAL.pr vise à compléter le système traditionnel de la publication scientifique. Le service DIAL. pr conserve et fournit un accès permanent et fiable aux œuvres numériques du corps professoral, du personnel et des étudiants afin de leur donner la plus grande visibilité possible. DIAL. pr rassemble le double objectif de l'accès et de la préservation, comme le font les autres dépôts institutionnels.

BICTEL / e

EN 2001, la Bibliothèque interuniversitaire de la Communauté francophone de Belgique (BICfB) a lancée le projet "BICTEL / e". Le but de ce projet est de rassembler dans un même répertoire et de rendre accessible gratuitement en ligne les textes intégraux de la production sciientifique (thèses et e-prints) des neufs universités de la Communauté française de Belgique. Le prototype opérationnel réalisé en 2003 est à la base du projet "Dépôts institutionnels". BICTEL continue à servir de porte d'entrée aux thèses électroniques des universités francophones belges.

Partenaires

A l'initiative du  BICfB, qui a financé le démarrage du projet, DIAL est dirigé et suivi à la bibliothèque de l'ex-Académie Louvain par le Comité de pilotage (composé des quatre bibliothécaires en chef et d'un chef de projet) et le comité de suivi de l'Académie (composé de membres du Comité de pilotage et de deux représentants de chaque institution).


Platforme technologique

Le choix s'est porté sur le software Vital (développé par l'ancienne companie VTL, maintenant  III Innovative) et la platforme Fedora. Ces outils sont conçus spécifiquement pour les besoins des dépôts institutionnels et sont utilisés dans le monde entier.


Plus

Vous trouverez toutes les informations dont vous avez besoin pour rechercher des contenus ou contribuer au dépôt DIAL en cliquant sur le lien suivant "Aide DIAL.pr".